Astra Owners Network banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I'm new to the Astra. Only bought it earlier this month.
It's a 14 year car on a 13 plate. 1.7cdti
I was driving to work the other day and when I went to overtake it suddenly dropped the power and went into limp mode with the message "service vehicle soon". I limped to work then called the RAC.
They plugged into it, and produced a code saying fuel pressure regulator. He then said could be the fuel filter. Change that first.
I limped home and changed it.
Made no difference. I was advised via YouTube to test the regulator by putting it across the battery and it should move out. It chatters but doesn't come out. I've ordered another one.
What I could do with is a wiring diagram for the engine bits. Haynes doesn't go into that detail.
Anyone have a link to one?

·
Registered
78 Posts
Hi I'm new to the Astra. Only bought it earlier this month.
It's a 14 year car on a 13 plate. 1.7cdti
I was driving to work the other day and when I went to overtake it suddenly dropped the power and went into limp mode with the message "service vehicle soon". I limped to work then called the RAC.
They plugged into it, and produced a code saying fuel pressure regulator. He then said could be the fuel filter. Change that first.
I limped home and changed it.
Made no difference. I was advised via YouTube to test the regulator by putting it across the battery and it should move out. It chatters but doesn't come out. I've ordered another one.
What I could do with is a wiring diagram for the engine bits. Haynes doesn't go into that detail.
Anyone have a link to one?
Possibly one of your pressurised glow plugs, they can affect your engine management control system, Suggest a second opinion from a VX dealer.

·
Registered
1,180 Posts