Astra Owners Network banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys I'm in need off help badly
I been building a Astra van for over a year now I'm on my 3rd engine after being ripped off twice by two macanics for over 14 k the last macanic took alot off money off me and me more interested in my dream van not keeping a close eye on the job he had it 4 months with not alot done took 4 grand cash and 2 k in bank transfer to complete the works I'm going to list what spec it is at the end but this is my last chance as I'm now our off money the van costing me over 27grabd I have all records and every single item is brand new the engine has only done a few miles after I got it back to only find he had set it on fire in the engine bay by seeing all the fire extinguisher powder everyeere this engine alone just cost me over 4k !! And it's brand new !! It's runs like **** badly I been trying day and night for the last 3 weeks to do it my self but I'm a plumber and I'm struggling so bad its starts but idles crap cuts out soon as you start to go just jerks terrible and if your foot to the floor it's like it cuts out no response from the throttle then does this repeatedly won't go over 3k revs is there anyone in the Hampshire area who could please help me with this
Specs
Ported and polished head with bronze valve guilds
Brand new ina tappets
Weged block
Re borred block to 87mm
Omega pistons
Pec rods with ARP 2000 rod bolts
Brand new core plugs
Brand new bearings
Brand new water pump ,oil pump ,Cambelt and top to bottom gaskets
Piper double valve springs
ACL race cams
Nevlock all in one stem seals

Bilstine coilovers rear springs
Brembo 4 pot front calipars huge discs all new
Braided lines
High flow inlet
630 cc injectors
43 psi fuel pump
Huge gt30 o/w cooled turbo
Trust exhaust manifold
Custom 3 inch hand made straight through to side exit exhaust
Hyper waste gate external with screamer
Brand new spider alloys with brand new tyres all round