: HELP - P1113 - Port Deactivation Position Sensor Circuit Low Voltage



softtop
19-01-2010, 10:43
Met up with Pecky and he got up this fault code for me. cleared the rest and left with this one.....

Not sure what it means dont really have a clue when it comes to the engine but will give anything a try if i have instructions.

Iv changed both lamba sensors my self one under car and one when you open the bonet

iv changed the mass air meter thats connected to the air box.

And removed my induction kit with a knn panel filter.

so any more ideas?


Source Address: ECM
Source Address: 0x000007E0
Identifier: 0x0103
System name: Z16XEP
Hardware number:12222040
Part Number:12230740
Software version number: 01AB673C
System description: DELCO0100
Type approval number: D04004
Hardware key number: ’’’’’’’’’’
Programming Date: FFFFFFFF
Alpha code: TB
Szoftver verzió: P1003A10
ECU variant coding: 0x000014C5

Number of stored fault codes: 1

P1113 - Port Deactivation Position Sensor Circuit Low Voltage

LADmachining
19-01-2010, 11:31
I assume this is the twinport engine. There must be an actuator of some sort that makes the flaps in the intake manifold move. The ECU is indicating that the input it receives from the actuator position sensor is below the minimum voltage. This means either 1). There is no positive voltage supply to the position sensor,
2). There is a wiring defect between the sensor and ECU,
3). The sensor is defective,
4). The ECU is defective.

Only further diagnostic testing will reveal the cause...

softtop
19-01-2010, 11:37
I assume this is the twinport engine. There must be an actuator of some sort that makes the flaps in the intake manifold move. The ECU is indicating that the input it receives from the actuator position sensor is below the minimum voltage. This means either 1). There is no positive voltage supply to the position sensor,
2). There is a wiring defect between the sensor and ECU,
3). The sensor is defective,
4). The ECU is defective.

Only further diagnostic testing will reveal the cause...

oh great... sounds expensive ....cant you come have a look for me lol

jiraffe
19-01-2010, 12:29
Yeah it is your need a new malifold looked one up yesterday looking about £450 retail + labour

softtop
19-01-2010, 13:00
Yeah it is your need a new malifold looked one up yesterday looking about £450 retail + labour

ahh shiiiiiiittttt !!!

what happens if i carry on driving it like it is?

also how much is labour normaly?

jiraffe
19-01-2010, 13:17
no idea but wont cheap

softtop
19-01-2010, 13:29
no idea but wont cheap

i got told it may be the sensor in the inlet manifold that might need changing ? is that a poss? if so how much is just the sensor ?

jiraffe
19-01-2010, 13:31
i got told it may be the sensor in the inlet manifold that might need changing ? is that a poss? if so how much is just the sensor ?

You cant ge the sensor as i looked for it to :lol: got told by Parts tech "Vauxhall" you need to buy the manifold

softtop
19-01-2010, 13:37
You cant ge the sensor as i looked for it to :lol: got told by Parts tech "Vauxhall" you need to buy the manifold

ahh now that just sucks lol,

what would cause this problem ? is it common ?

jiraffe
19-01-2010, 13:39
ahh now that just sucks lol,

what would cause this problem ? is it common ?


Couldnt tell you what would cause it and this it the 1st one i have done

pecky
21-01-2010, 12:02
Having a look through TIS it has this information.



The voltage at the control unit input (terminal 38, 45, 63 (XC9) ) is less than 0.1 V .
Above condition must be fulfilled for at least 3 s

Effect:
The Twinport-function is disabled.

Concerned Terminals:
38, 45, 63 (XC9)


Check the following component for correct installation:
B1_Y21B Sensor - Twinport Position
The sensor is located here
http://www.diagnostics.org.uk/astra/z16xep.jpg
The TIS makes no mention of replacing the manifold to help diagnose the issue.

softtop
21-01-2010, 14:58
and how easy is it to change the sensor? do i have to remove loads to get to it? or just look in the engine bay ? or under car?

LozC
21-01-2010, 15:22
how bout the scrap yard for parts?? thats always a good place for bits, and it wont cost loads either!!

just a suggestion

don't know wot you guys are on about, but it sounds nasty, o and expensive lol!!

hope you get it fixed!!

softtop
21-01-2010, 15:35
how bout the scrap yard for parts?? thats always a good place for bits, and it wont cost loads either!!

just a suggestion

don't know wot you guys are on about, but it sounds nasty, o and expensive lol!!

hope you get it fixed!!

yea sounds expensive prob will result in me going to a scrap gotta see what the part looks like first so need to know how to find it lol

LozC
21-01-2010, 15:54
gotta see what the part looks like first so need to know how to find it lol

ye thats a good point!! lol

pecky
21-01-2010, 16:56
It is located where the red line points to, see if you can match the diagram to the layout of your bay. I'm not sure what working space there is, I would imagine a lot more than the 1.9 diesel.

youngsezer
13-11-2011, 16:30
i know this is an old thread but i have this problem as well, how did you solve it? was it a new manifold job?

softtop
14-11-2011, 01:02
i know this is an old thread but i have this problem as well, how did you solve it? was it a new manifold job?

i had to buy a second hand inlet manifold from ebay because the flaps in the manifold seized up :)

youngsezer
14-11-2011, 08:31
oh great lol. how much did it cost you if you dont mind me asking

mike_kenny
08-12-2011, 06:20
Id also like to know how much this cost ??

youngsezer
08-12-2011, 13:24
my dad says mine is different, i have the same code but my swirl flaps arent seized because we can move them manually using his launch machine

softtop
10-12-2011, 17:00
only cost me £100 i think but in vauxhall they wanted £500 / £600